Bellaire: 713.661.9777 | Sweetwater: 281.277.9777

A LITTLE BOOK OF SELF-CARE FOR THOSE WHO GRIEVE

$17.95

Out of stock

SKU: 186015 Category: Share:

Weep. Scream. Hate. Disbelieve. Go numb.


Breathe.


This beautiful book offers a gentle and honest guide for surviving the early days of grief―shock, trauma, disbelief―and beyond. In simple, easy-to-absorb pages composed of short, poetic text and spot illustrations, readers will begin to find the path they need to move through their grief, step by step. From grieving a sudden death or a long illness, someone hard to love or impossible to live without, anyone suffering a loss will see themselves and their grief reflected in these pages.


When author Paula Becker’s son was killed in 2017, she reached for grief books to help her understand how to proceed through the enormous grief engulfing her. Most grief books are tens of thousands of words long―helpful resources, but often too overwhelming for the newly bereaved to navigate with shattered attention spans and broken hearts. With A Little Book of Self-Care for Those Who Grieve, as only someone who knows grief intimately can, Paula Becker offers grievers a touchstone, quiet snippets of care and advice that can be returned to again and again as they travel the lifelong road of grief. A planned foreword from a notable voice in the grief community as well as a resources section rounds out this essential book.


In the vein of It’s OK That You’re Not OK, A Little Book of Self-Care for Those Who Grieve acknowledges the brokenness, the pain, and how grief alters your reality and with great tenderness and gentle compassion, walks with readers in that new world.


 

Weight 1.0000 lbs
Dimensions 0.0000 × 0.0000 × 0.0000 in
Color
Size

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “A LITTLE BOOK OF SELF-CARE FOR THOSE WHO GRIEVE”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Bellaire:

5000 Bellaire Blvd

Bellaire, TX 77401

tel: 713.661.9777

 

Sugar Land:

4837 Sweetwater Blvd

Sugar Land, TX 77479

tel: 281.277.9777

© 2024 All Rights Reserved.

Shopping cart

0

No products in the cart.

Skip to content